Losing in noob lobby

MH297

Edited 28 July 2017 - 7:05 pm by MH297
This is a bit of a rant.

Ok, I played this age of empires when I was little but almost knew nothing about tactics and strategies and recently I started playing it more seriously.

Anyways, I found voobly, it seemed nice and all and even had mods and multiplayer so I wanted to see how I fare against other players, and I lost. Understandable, but then I noticed something. This is a NOOB lobby, as in people who are still new to the game or are still aren't familiar with the game. And most other lobbies are empty for some reason. The noob lobby is always packed with "noobs".

I would like to play against people my own level or slightly higher and actually enjoy the game instead of getting destroyed one sidedly.

TLDR: The noob lobby isn't for noobs
लिंक | उत्तर | उद्धरण
 +eric@voobly

Voobly Team

Posted 28 July 2017 - 8:37 pm
You need to have some basics down before you play this game online, otherwise it will be very challenging for you.
Here is a guide that I think can help you =)
लिंक | उत्तर | उद्धरण
 _Blackmore

Posted 28 July 2017 - 8:50 pm
Keep playing and enjoying the game, you will learn with the time. If you are more enthusiast you can read guides, watch videos and your recs to improve faster ;)

By the way, the new player lobby is meant for new players, but for some reason people that are not new anymore (just low skilled) keep playing there :S
लिंक | उत्तर | उद्धरण
 MH297

Posted 28 July 2017 - 8:55 pm
Thanks
I have been reading on strategies, but my problem lay in that too much things need my attention i.e I forget to produce villagers or upgrade something or reseed my farms especially when my oppenent is attacking, and when I look at my stats and my opponent's stats, he gathered so much more than me and I have no idea how he manages to gather so much

I always feel he is one step ahead of me